Slide item 1
Slide item 2
Slide item 3
Slide item 4
Slide item 5
Slide item 6
Slide item 7
Slide item 8
Slide item 9
Slide item 10

The globally acting team of Leipert Motorsport is entering virtual motorsport.

Wegberg, Germany - Tuesday, 21.04.2020

Generally, the Lamborghini and Mercedes-AMG racing cars from Leipert Motorsport do their laps on the international race tracks of the series Lamborghini Super Trofeo, GT4 Europe, ADAC GT4, DTM Trophy and 24h Series.

Due to COVID19, all "real" racing events are expected to be cancelled until at least into the summer, so the team has brought forward its entry into SimRacing, which had been planned for some time already. The newly founded team Leipert eSports emerges from the team of "Joker-SimRacing", which has already been established one year ago. Among others, Kai Hitschler, Markus Eichhorn and Rene Maurer, who are well known in SimRacing, will start for Leipert eSports.  At first, primarily starts at the long distance are planned in the vVLN (virtual VLN), DNLS (Digital Nürburgring Long Distance Series) and iNEC (iRacing Nürburgring Endurance Championship) series in the TCR class. An expansion into the virtual GT3 class with a Mercedes-AMG GT3 is also planned later in the year.

Real drivers from the 2020 season also participate

Leipert Motorsport can also confirm the participation of some of its real pilots in the eSport-team. The drivers Dan Wells, Brendon Leitch, Oscar Lee, Marcus Paverud, Marc de Fulgencio, Fidel Leib, Yannick Hoogaars & Yury Wagner will also compete in selected races and championships for Leipert eSports. In addition to participating in events on the iRacing platform, participation in the SRO E-sport Championship (Assetto Corsa Competizione) with the Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo is planned.

Marcel Leipert, team principal of Leipert Motorsport:

„We are very excited to take the step into virtual motor sports with Leipert eSports. This sport has been experiencing a boom for a while already, which has been further intensified by current circumstances. We will expand our participation in various series in the following months and we are excited that the project is also very well accepted by our real drivers. So the guys are able to keep themselves well trained even during this unintentionally extended "winter break". Nevertheless, we look positively into the future, to get back on the real race tracks as soon as possible and leave the time of waiting behind us. “

At the "Circuit of the Americas" in Texas (USA) Leipert Motorsport from Wegberg experienced the "American Big Dream" – After the Pole Position of the SPX class, the long-distance classics also ran perfectly. After 24 hours the team around the driver quintet Harald Schlotter (Germany), Gregg Gorski (USA), Aleksander Schjerpen (Norway), Alexey Karachev (Russia) and Denis Soglaev (Russia) crossed the finish line as winners of the SPX class and seventh overall. Thanks to their class victory in the SPX, the team was crowned "Champions of the Continents" both in the team and driver standings as well as in the entire GT class.

At the Lamborghini World Final last week Leipert Motorsport driver Brendon Leitch was runner-up in the PRO-AM Asia, while Jake Rattenbury won the bronze AM-Class trophy in the World Final. With five podium finishes in four days of racing Leipert Motorsport ends a successful racing season of the Lamborghini Super Trofeo Asia and Europe in Jerez.

Last weekend the BELCAR Endurance Series celebrated its big season finale. With the class victory at the weekend the WCB Racing Team by Leipert Motorsport not only won the championship title in class 3, but also celebrates the junior title 2019 with Yannick Hoogaars!

Wegberg, Germany -Tuesday, 22 September 2019

With another class win WCB Racing Team by Leipert Motorsport finished the exciting BELCAR Endurance Series season 2019. The final race was marked by ups and downs, which the team mastered with bravura. Winning the championship title in Class 3 with Jimmy de Breucker and Yannick Hoogaars is the reward for working hard throughout the season.